University of Southern Indiana

Milestones of Service recognition to be held May 16

Milestones of Service recognition to be held May 16

5/2/2018 | University Communications
News Photo

At 3 p.m., Wednesday, May 16 in Carter Hall, 38 administrators will be recognized for their notable years of service to the University of Southern Indiana. The anniversary markers begin at five years and a new milestone is reached every five years thereafter. The event is sponsored and coordinated by the Administrative Senate and is open to University administrators. 

“Together, members of the University family make a profound impact on students, the entire institution and our region,” said Andrea Gentry, chair of Administrative Senate. “Members of Administrative Senate join me in wishing continued success to our colleagues who admirably serve our University.”

Milestones of Service honorees include:

40 years of service:

  • Debra Clark, Circulation Manager, David L. Rice Library

25 years of service:

  • Michael Adcock, Library Computer Services Administrator, Information Technology
  • David Alexander, Database Systems Manager, Information Technology
  • Laurie Berry, Assistant Dean of Students, Dean of Students
  • Rita Brunner, Database Administrator and Operations Manager, Lifelong Learning
  • Laura McDaniel, Manager of Undergraduate Admissions Systems and Operations, Undergraduate Admissions
  • Charmaine McDowell, Director of Corporate Partnerships, Lifelong Learning
  • Leslie Townsend, Director of Community Engagement and Interim Director of Historic New Harmony

20 years of service:

  • Pamela Doerter, Career Coordinator, Career Services and Internships
  • Arlene Fortune, Academic Advisor, Liberal Arts Advising Center
  • Michael Mohr, University Architect, Facility Operations and Planning
  • Christy Nolan, Academic Advisor, Business Advising Center
  • Phyllis Oeth, Assistant Director, Special Events

15 years of service:

  • Shannon Hoehn, Applications Administrator, Information Technology
  • Daniel McDonnell, Assistant Director, Athletic Communications
  • Mitsuko Owa, Teacher, Southern Indiana Japanese School
  • Timothy Risley, Senior Systems Administrator, Information Technology

10 years of service:

  • Patricia Beagle, Advisor and Coordinator of Special Populations, University Division
  • Terri Bischoff, Director, Creative and Print Services
  • Michael “Brody” Broshears, Assistant Vice President for Academic Success, University Division
  • Jane Friona, SWI-AHEC Executive Director, College of Nursing and Health Professions
  • Mary Harper, Director, Student Financial Assistance
  • Justin Hill, Programmer/Analyst, Information Technology
  • Michael Murphy, Manager of Business Information Systems, Business Office
  • Amy Price, Director, Housing and Residence Life
  • Noriko Walters, Teacher, Southern Indiana Japanese School
  • Laurel Wilson, Library Computer Systems Technician, Information Technology
  • Lance Woods, Operations Manager, Information Technology

5 years of service:

  • Jonathan Bosley, Assistant Program Director of Outdoor Adventure, Recreation, Fitness, and Wellness Center
  • Alexandra Eaton, Associate Director and Compliance Coordinator, Athletics Administration
  • Garry Holstein, Director, New Harmony Gallery of Contemporary Art
  • Daniel Martens, Director, Procurement Services
  • Angela O’Nan, Internal Communications Specialist, University Communications
  • Connie Stambush, Editor/Senior Writer, University Communications
  • Ronda Stone, Manager, Disability Resources
  • Kindra Strupp, Vice President for Marketing and Communications, University Communications
  • Laura Suero Cole, Senior Instructional Designer, Online Learning
  • Emilija Zlatkovska, Director, Intensive English Program
News Photo

Photo Credit: USI Photography and Multimedia

Contact John Farless


Send Email to